VFW writing competition

From left, Angel Bujanda, Sharon Swett, Andy Ault and Arizona Hager celebrate the Veterans of Foreign Wars writing competition. This year’s theme was “American History: Our Hope for the Future.” Hager won first place and Bujanda won second.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.